Boring Diet Days

So, I’m sitting here trying to figure out what to write about.  My days have been pretty fucking boring. So… routine. So much for non-conformity says the rebel. But, there are a few things worthy of mentioning.

Diet Day 10
July 18th

I wanted meat. I was a sort of vegetarian in high school but, never had the urge or desire to commit to that again. But, doing this diet, I’ve been doing no meat simply because it’s easier. No, that’s not right. It’s cheaper. Diet on a budget, someone else budget at that, truly sucks. Don’t mean to sound ungrateful, everyone has been pretty supportive in financing my diet. But, ten days in and I was ready to go primitive and chomp into a big slab of meat…didn’t particularly care if it was cooked or not. So, today I went crazy trying to find a recipe for cooking chicken. I ended up doing chicken baked in the oven seasoned with nothing but pepper, garlic powder and lemon juice. I also added a splash of water to the tray which made the chicken juicy. It was pretty good and deeply satisfied the beast in me.  I didn’t eat a big portion. Instead, I cut up the two chicken breast I cooked into little cubes then added a handful of the cubes to my salad ( the chicken actually lasted me about four days). It was a lot more filling and I felt the effects of it almost immediately. I was lacking protein  in my diet.  Of course there are other non-meat  sources of protein. But, I decided the vegetarian thing isn’t for me. So , I’m going to be select about the meat I do consume. I have a “red meat” ban. If I eat it, it’s only going to be lean and of course portion controlled.

Diet Day 11
July 19th
The only thing worth mentioning of this particular day is this: I jogged. The day before I just worked out at home on the bike so today I went to the park.  I love the feeling of jogging. I’m still real basic with it. Can’t do it much or long. Since I don’t have a stop watch or any gadget to keep track., I just go by the song in my ipod. I listen to a song, and when the song is over I start to jog for as long as I can. Usually, it’s only like 30 seconds to a minute. But, I strived for this steady rhythm and I stuck to that pattern for the whole trail.

And that night, my knees were screaming.

So the next day I didn’t work out at all. I stretched a lot to try to help ease the tension in my joints

Diet Day 12
July 20th

The highlight of my week, my dad went food shopping. I got supplies for my diet. Nothing feels better as having options of what to eat. I just love that feeling, putting away all the groceries. Part of my diet , well big part of my diet, is fruits. I love to wash out all my dishes and then sit there and cut up the fresh whole fruits. Despite my size, I’m quite a weakling.  So every time I prep to cut up the whole ( I usually buy a half) watermelon, it’s like I’m preparing  for war. Luckily, I’m always alone in the kitchen. Even my dog walks away from me when I’m cutting up fruits.  But, if someone was to walk into the kitchen they would find me talking trash while I attack the fruits with a knife, two knives actually.  Then again, my hubby loves knives. He’ll probably be proud.

Diet Day 13
July 21st   

Went to the park even though my knee was still screaming.  I was freaking a little bit, worried about inactivity and then activity again would be even harder on my knee. But, I took it easy.  I had a nice stroll in the park.  And something starting to happen to my stomach today.
I was hungry.
Like really hungry.
I hated the feeling.

Diet Day 14
July 22nd

My hunger was driving me nuts. So I met my fitness guru and asked him why I was hungry for no goddamn reason.  He looked me straight in the eye and said “congratulations, your metabolism is working”.

Well, that sucks.

Even my doctor told me many times I have trouble losing weight because my metabolism is slow. So I never really had a problem skipping meals before. Like you all know, before this my diet was one meal a day.  But, after a week of scheduled eating, the gears started turning in my body. And, I think my fitness guru is right. My body is actually starting to work.  He told me those with a high metabolism eat more because their body burns it off faster.  I’m happy my body is starting to work.  Which is a great step in the healthy direction.

But, goddamn it’s annoying.  My fitness guru told me to eat an extra snack of fruit or veggies until I get used to the feeling and things will settle down. My body will regulate and even out and get used to the times I eat and the hungry feeling won’t be so bad.

I hope it settles fast.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Corner of Confessions

My writings will tell my tale

One response to “Boring Diet Days”

  1. mrfiallos17 says :

    Awesome. I still have those days with meat too. It’d be easier if I were allergic to it also. loll. I slowly continue to ween off meat. I used to take the whole weekend “off” for white, lean meat (chicken and turkey). Now I’m down to one meal a week, usually Sunday (the day we all need to sin). 🙂

    Keep going. Happy to hear about your metabolism!

Leave a Reply

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

#OhSoRobbie

Documenting the #dating journey and seeing what is learned along the road. I don't think it matters who you date nor who you love, the issues, comparabilities and blissfulness seems to cross all lines. Dating is #dating. Love is #love. Compatibility Rules!

howtothehway

Come with me as I start over.. My way

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Coach Daddy

It's about fatherhood, futbol, and food.

Lorelai Losing It

I'm 19 and the only way I make sense of life is to write it down.

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Edwina's Episodes

A light-hearted look at life - in all its glory!

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

All In A Dad's Work

A part time stay home dad enjoying (nearly) every minute of it...

Ask Jana Leigh

Let's have a little girl talk ;)

Mental Break - In Progress

Please hold while I direct your call...

DebWasHere

Because you need more than my fingerprints

World of Horror

A place for writers and book lovers

In Love With An Inmate

He told me it wasn't going to be easy; he was right.

LetsFuckingBlog

My rambling thoughts about nothing special

Jeremy's Journey

Living with brain cancer

survivor road

a survivor of childhood sexual abuse

city winds

i'm no artist; i'm just messy.

life and love

my attempt at life and love, the ups and downs and the boring bits in between.

Bitch Fit

In our world, divide and conquer must become define and empower. - Audre Lorde

Poorly Thought Out Thoughts

You don't have to say everything that pops into your head, but you can blog about it.

The Fallen Angel Mommy

Here I will blog about my life, and any subject im passionate about (Probably quite a bit about my child, and any future children) I will use this site to vent my feelings, share thoughts and ideas, and meet new people. Criticism is welcome, and encouraged. Please be brutal.

The Write Perspective

One author's journey...

The Big Girl's Guide

To Love, Sex and Self Confidence

Do you work here? --- H.M.Peña

Much ado about retail.

TELEMAZING

By TV Fans. For TV Fans.

