Link

Hey my dear readers!

I updated my personal blog Corner of Confessions and i wanted to share that here. I didn’t want to simply reblog it  cause I wanted to add a little health related information to this blog. So  here is the link to my personal blog’s latest entry( though most of you already follow that blog too).

In health related news ,  I just wanted to let everyone know I have been doing better with my eating habits. I’ve been working hard and time managing better so I make sure to eat something with my morning coffee before work. My days off, I have been eating 3 square meals. Next week when i go food shopping I’m investing in those health drinks and smoothie drinks and will be taking it to work to have on my meal breaks. So, I’m taking steps to getting back on the healthy train and fix my metabolism again.

My new struggle is finding the desire to work out again. I’ve been having two or three days off in a row. The first day off , i do all the outside errands ( bank, dollar store, supermarket, bodega, pharmacy etc). Then the second day off i play catch up on all the cleaning and house chores. If i have I third day off, like today, I try my best to invest a chuck of it into my blog and facebook and email and phone calls and texting… reconnecting with friends and family….and my TV. Catching up on all my shows. But most importantly spending time with the hubby and my doggie. Today I will be giving my doggie a bath and brushing her teeth and cleaning her ears. I just finished this big breakfast adventure with the hubby. Made coffee, scrambled eggs, hash browns and spam. So stuffed. Took forever to clean up the kitchen. I’m now boiling chicken for my doggie and just took out chicken to defrost for dinner for the hubby. I will be seasoning them in an hour or two when they are defrosted and then figure out a side for the chicken for the hubby.  The past couple of days I have also been Christmas shopping. I just need to get a toy for my niece to go with the clothes I got her and something a little extra to supplement the long sleeve thermal graphic tee i got my brother.  I wish i had more funds, but I set a budget and i got everyone a little something..and item or two. Nothing pricey or crazy money.

The problem is…  i like this domesticated stuff. I like spending the time with my man and my dog. I like being home. I miss them so much when I’m working. And honestly? Work has been kind of strenuous. My arms are just starting to feel normal again  on the third day off.  Thanks to phase one of my diet I have ALOT more stamina than i used too… so work hasn’t been hard for me physically. Just using muscles i never used and with my job it isnt your typical retail store… we have to be doing something at all times.  I’ve cleaned, I’ve done stock, I’ve done new displays, I’ve been the folder, the hanger up-er and Ive been the return person ( put back all the stuff people dumped around the store or at the register) and worked the register…all in the same shift. I like my job. I like the activity. It’s also mentally exhausting cause we have to stay alert at all times, paying attention to customers, staying aware ( look out for thieves) and especially on the register( dealing with money)But, i do feel quite tired after a days of work. I felt my arms today and I’m starting to get little muscles!

I have to mentally pep talk myself into working out again. So that’s the next step. But, i haven’t been too upset about it because like i said my job is active. I’m not laying in bed all day on my day off either. So i’m content. But, i don’t want to be content. I want to strive for better… just better living and health. So that’s next on the list to tackle.

I just want to thank you all for baring with me. I know it’s taking me awhile to get back on track, but I’m getting there! I’m very honored you all are patiently waiting and encouraging me along.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Corner of Confessions

My writings will tell my tale

20 responses to “Link”

  1. sethsnap says :

    Congrats. You are doing much better than me!! I need so bad to get on a plan. But, I am glad to see you are doing well.

    • dietriotgirl says :

      Thank you so much Seth! The holidays too have been messing with me… so much cake and pies! But, I’ve been doing better in saying no to the junk. The biggest struggle is the restriction ya know? Free spirits like us , we like to live carefree and not miss out on all life offers. Sometimes health things puts thats on a leash. But, we just have to find the middle ground… a way to enjoy living life with loved ones and in my case work and still invest into ourselves . Cause in the end the whole point is being able to live better and longer to have and enjoy these experiences. I want to be one of those old ladies with a gleam in her eye reminiscing about the ol’ days and still able to pull pranks on the young ones.

  2. green coffee bean extract says :

    I was curious if you ever thought of changing the page
    layout of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

    • dietriotgirl says :

      Hey there! Thank you for your suggestions. I purposely picked this layout cause i know i write longer posts. So it keeps it organized looking. The background is a a regular ol image that i tiled. And only sometimes do I add images to my posts. I can work harder to adding more images. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback, it is most welcomed.

  3. Katina Settler says :

    Very good blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thanks a lot!

    • dietriotgirl says :

      I am an aspiring write too! lol. I actually have a free wordpress account. I’m not very tech savvy so i’ve never bothered to upgrade. I dont have a big following. Just a small and dedicated follower and I’m okay with that. I love my blog. Just go for it. Start with a free blog and just post. The most important thing is to write. It’s your words that matter. All the other stuff you can learn along the way. I am still learning too. Best of luck!

  4. diet that works says :

    Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to
    start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but
    I had to ask!

    • dietriotgirl says :

      Hey there! I use the free version of wordpress. I choose a free layout but then i just found an image online and tiled it to the right as the background. I know with the paid version you have so many options of design and such. But i’m not tech savvy so I’ve never bothered to upgrade.

  5. Matthew C. Kriner says :

    I just want to say I am new to weblog and actually enjoyed this web page. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with exceptional articles and reviews. With thanks for sharing with us your web page.

  6. diets that work says :

    Asking questions are truly pleasant thing if you are not understanding something totally, but
    this piece of writing provides fastidious understanding yet.

  7. ebonnie says :

    I so understand you. I have days I don’t work out….if it wasn’t for my job I would have zero exercise! Its hard and after work who really wants to move into a sweat? Part of me feels like asking customers can you guys chill on the stealing so to make my job easier? Once you find a way to have tons of energy after a long day of work (today 5am-5pm for me…yes Im shocked too) please let me know I kinda trying to stay away from energy boosting pills. So tempting.

    • dietriotgirl says :

      I knoww, part of me wants to just say eff it … i’m only a seasonal hire so this job is up in 3 more weeks or so …so i should just wait till i finish this job and then get back on track. But the other part of me is telling me I need to balance the job and health thing cause part of being an adult is finding and keeping a job…everyday. So yeah, this is a seasonal job but i need to manage time and learn how to do this when I have a regular job.

  8. http://sarah-matthews.com/ says :

    Im a huge fan already, man. Youve done a brilliant job making sure that people understand where youre coming from. And let me tell you, I get it. Great stuff and I cant wait to read more of your blogs. What youve got to say is important and needs to be read….

  9. www.decodeurtnt.net/ says :

    Inspiring quest there. What occurred after? Good luck!

    • dietriotgirl says :

      Ello, I know I haven’t updated in a while but I’ve been working alot of hours and since it’s retail my hours are all over the place. I’m eating better but still go almost all work day without eating. I’m VERY active at work but havent found the energy to actually work out at home after work or on my days off. It’s a tough place for my health journey I’m almost at the point where I say i only have this job for 3 more weeks or so and then I can get back on my health thing. But, I want to find a balance. We shall see. I’ll try to update more.

  10. safe diets says :

    Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for
    my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty
    finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

#OhSoRobbie

Documenting the #dating journey and seeing what is learned along the road. I don't think it matters who you date nor who you love, the issues, comparabilities and blissfulness seems to cross all lines. Dating is #dating. Love is #love. Compatibility Rules!

howtothehway

Come with me as I start over.. My way

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Coach Daddy

It's about fatherhood, futbol, and food.

Lorelai Losing It

I'm 19 and the only way I make sense of life is to write it down.

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Edwina's Episodes

Blogger, Rhymester and Poet. Looking at life in all it's glory, and putting my own spin on it, with just a dash of humour thrown in!

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

All In A Dad's Work

A part time stay home dad enjoying (nearly) every minute of it...

Ask Jana Leigh

Let's have a little girl talk ;)

Mental Break - In Progress

Please hold while I direct your call...

DebWasHere

Because you need more than my fingerprints

World of Horror

A place for writers and book lovers

In Love With An Inmate

He told me it wasn't going to be easy; he was right.

LetsFuckingBlog

My rambling thoughts about nothing special

Jeremy's Journey

Living with brain cancer

survivor road

a survivor of childhood sexual abuse

city winds

i'm no artist; i'm just messy.

life and love

my attempt at life and love, the ups and downs and the boring bits in between.

Bitch Fit

In our world, divide and conquer must become define and empower. - Audre Lorde

Poorly Thought Out Thoughts

You don't have to say everything that pops into your head, but you can blog about it.

The Fallen Angel Mommy

Here I will blog about my life, and any subject im passionate about (Probably quite a bit about my child, and any future children) I will use this site to vent my feelings, share thoughts and ideas, and meet new people. Criticism is welcome, and encouraged. Please be brutal.

The Write Perspective

One author's journey...

The Big Girl's Guide

To Love, Sex and Self Confidence

Do you work here? --- H.M.Peña

Much ado about retail.

TELEMAZING

By TV Fans. For TV Fans.

